News Release

2011-12 Officers and Newly Elected Board of Directors Members Sworn in at Annual Meeting

Washington, DC­ (Aug. 8, 2011) -- NACDL elected and swore in its new Officers and Directors at its Annual Board and Membership Meeting in Denver, Colorado, on Aug. 6, 2011. Ohio attorney William R. Gallagher, Chair of NACDL's Continuing Legal Education Institute, was awarded the 31st annual Robert C. Heeney Memorial Award, NACDL's most prestigious honor. Michael DiLauro, Director of Training and Legislative Liaison, Office of the Public Defender, Providence, Rhode Island, was awarded NACDL's inaugural Champion of State Criminal Justice Reform Award. Deryl Dantzler, Dean of the National Criminal Defense College in Macon, Georgia, was awarded NACDL's Champion of Justice Award.

Election Results are below:

Executive Committee
Board of Directors

Rick Jones (New York, NY) was appointed by NACDL President Lisa M. Wayne to serve as NACDL's Parliamentarian.

Directors Jay Clark (Cincinnati, OH) and William P. Wolf (Chicago, IL) were selected to serve on NACDL's Executive Committee.

Featured Products


NACDL Communications Department

The National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers is the preeminent organization advancing the mission of the criminal defense bar to ensure justice and due process for persons accused of crime or wrongdoing. A professional bar association founded in 1958, NACDL's many thousands of direct members in 28 countries – and 90 state, provincial and local affiliate organizations totaling up to 40,000 attorneys – include private criminal defense lawyers, public defenders, military defense counsel, law professors and judges committed to preserving fairness and promoting a rational and humane criminal legal system.