News Release

2014-15 Officers and Newly Elected Members of the Board of Directors Sworn in at Annual Meeting

Washington, DC (August 4, 2014) -- NACDL installed its new officers and directors at its Annual Board and Membership Meeting in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, on August 2, 2014.

Newly installed officers and directors:

Executive Committee

President: Theodore Simon (Philadelphia, PA)
President-Elect: E.G. Morris (Austin, TX)
First Vice President: Barry J. Pollack (Washington, DC)
Second Vice President: Rick Jones (New York, NY)
Treasurer: William H. Buckman (Moorestown, NJ)
Secretary: Drew Findling (Atlanta, GA)

Board of Directors  

Daniel N. Arshack (New York, NY)
Nicole DeBorde (Houston, TX) (to be installed)
Marissa L. Elkins (Northampton, MA)
Michael P. Heiskell (Fort Worth, TX) 
Tyrone C. Moncriffe (Houston, TX) 
Melinda M. Sarafa (New York, NY) 
Robert S. Toale (Gretna, LA) 
Deja Vishny (Milwaukee, WI)

Nina J. Ginsberg (Alexandria, VA) was appointed Parliamentarian by NACDL President Theodore Simon at the August 2 meeting of the Board of Directors. Directors Nellie L. King (West Palm Beach, FL) and Christie Williams (Austin, TX) were selected to serve on NACDL’s Executive Committee.

Featured Products


Ivan J. Dominguez, Director of Public Affairs & Communications, (202) 465-7662 or for more information.

The National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers is the preeminent organization advancing the mission of the criminal defense bar to ensure justice and due process for persons accused of crime or wrongdoing. A professional bar association founded in 1958, NACDL's many thousands of direct members in 28 countries – and 90 state, provincial and local affiliate organizations totaling up to 40,000 attorneys – include private criminal defense lawyers, public defenders, military defense counsel, law professors and judges committed to preserving fairness and promoting a rational and humane criminal legal system.