News Release

2017-18 Officers and Newly Elected Members of the Board of Directors Sworn in at Annual Meeting 

Washington, DC (Aug. 3, 2017) – NACDL installed newly elected officers and directors at its Annual Board and Membership Meeting in San Francisco, CA, on July 29.

NACDL's newly elected officers and directors:

Executive Committee

PresidentRick Jones (New York, NY) 
President-ElectDrew Findling (Atlanta, GA) 
First Vice PresidentNina J. Ginsberg (Alexandria, VA) 
Second Vice PresidentChris Adams (Charleston, SC)
Secretary: Martín Sabelli (San Francisco, CA) 

In addition, Jerry Cox (Mt. Vernon, KY) continues to serve as Treasurer for the second year of his term.

Board of Directors 

Daniel Arshack – (New York, NY)
Nicole DeBorde – (Houston, TX)
Marissa Elkins – (Northampton, MA)
Jeffrey Green – (Washington, DC)
Timothy McCarthy – (West Des Moines, IA)
Steven Morrison – (Grand Forks, ND)
Robert Toale – (New Orleans, LA)
William Wolf – (Chicago, IL)
Jeff Zimmerman – (Alexandria, VA)

Chris Wellborn (Rock Hill, SC) was appointed Parliamentarian by NACDL President Rick Jones at the July 29th meeting of the Board of Directors. Directors Nellie King (West Palm Beach, FL) and Richard Jaffe (Birmingham, AL) were selected to serve on NACDL's Executive Committee.

Featured Products


Ivan J. Dominguez, NACDL Director of Public Affairs & Communications, (202) 465-7662 or 

The National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers is the preeminent organization advancing the mission of the criminal defense bar to ensure justice and due process for persons accused of crime or wrongdoing. A professional bar association founded in 1958, NACDL's many thousands of direct members in 28 countries – and 90 state, provincial and local affiliate organizations totaling up to 40,000 attorneys – include private criminal defense lawyers, public defenders, military defense counsel, law professors and judges committed to preserving fairness and promoting a rational and humane criminal legal system.