News Release

2016-17 Officers and Newly Elected Members of the Board of Directors Installed at Annual Meeting

Washington, DC (Aug. 15, 2016) – NACDL installed newly elected officers and directors at its Annual Board and Membership Meeting in Palm Beach, FL, on August 13.

NACDL's newly elected officers and directors:

Executive Committee  

PresidentBarry J. Pollack (Washington, DC)
President-ElectRick Jones (New York, NY)
First Vice PresidentDrew Findling (Atlanta, GA)
Second Vice PresidentNina J. Ginsberg (Alexandria, VA)
SecretaryChris Adams (Charleston, SC)

In addition, Past President Jerry Cox (Mt. Vernon, KY) will serve as Treasurer.

Board of Directors 

Jeff Adachi – (San Francisco, CA)
Andrew Birrell – (Minneapolis, MN)
Maureen Cain – (Denver, CO)
Tanya Greene – (Brooklyn, NY)
Stephen Ross Johnson – (Knoxville, TN)
Mike Klinkosum – (Raleigh, NC)
Lindsay Lewis – (New York, NY)
Norm Mueller – (Denver, CO)
Todd Pugh – (Chicago, IL) (affiliate representative)
Martín Sabelli – (San Francisco, CA)
Alan Silber – (Hackensack, NJ)
Kristina Supler – (Cleveland, OH)
Michelle Tuegel – (Waco, TX)
CeCelia Valentine – (Phoenix, AZ)

Christie Williams (Austin, TX) was appointed Parliamentarian by NACDL President Barry J. Pollack at the August 13th meeting of the Board of Directors. Directors Jeff Adachi (San Francisco, CA) and Melinda Sarafa (New York, NY) were selected to serve on NACDL's Executive Committee.

Continue reading below

Featured Products


Ivan J. Dominguez, NACDL Director of Public Affairs & Communications, (202) 465-7662 or for more information.

The National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers is the preeminent organization advancing the mission of the criminal defense bar to ensure justice and due process for persons accused of crime or wrongdoing. A professional bar association founded in 1958, NACDL's many thousands of direct members in 28 countries – and 90 state, provincial and local affiliate organizations totaling up to 40,000 attorneys – include private criminal defense lawyers, public defenders, military defense counsel, law professors and judges committed to preserving fairness and promoting a rational and humane criminal legal system.