News Release

2015-16 Officers and Newly Elected Members of the Board of Directors Sworn in at Annual Meeting

Washington, DC (July 28, 2015) – NACDL installed newly-elected officers and directors at its Annual Board and Membership Meeting in Denver, CO, on July 26.

NACDL's newly-elected officers and directors:

Executive Committee

PresidentE.G. Morris (Austin, TX)
President-ElectBarry J. Pollack (Washington, DC)
First Vice PresidentRick Jones (New York, NY)
Second Vice PresidentDrew Findling (Atlanta, GA)
SecretaryNina J. Ginsberg (Alexandria, VA)

In addition, Chris Wellborn (Rock Hill, SC), who was elected Treasurer in a prior election, will continue to serve until 2016.
Board of Directors  

John L. Arrascada (Reno, NV) (Affiliate Representative)
Charles Atwell (Kansas City, MO)
Jean-Jacques Cabou (Phoenix, AZ)
Aric Cramer (Saint George, UT)
Pat Cresta-Savage (Washington, DC)
Candace Crouse (Cincinnati, OH)
Ray de la Cabada (Miami, FL)
Daniella Gordon (Moorestown, NJ)
Richard Jaffe (Birmingham, AL) (Affiliate Representative)
Ashish Joshi (Ann Arbor, MI)
Nellie King (West Palm Beach, FL)
Ben LaBranche (Baton Rouge, LA)
George Newman (Philadelphia, PA)
Jo Ann Palchak (Tampa, FL)
Mark Schamel (Washington, DC)

Bonnie Hoffman (Leesburg, VA) was appointed Parliamentarian by NACDL President E.G. Morris at the July 26 meeting of the Board of Directors. Directors Jo Ann Palchak (Tampa, FL) and Aric M. Cramer (Saint George, UT) were selected to serve on NACDL's Executive Committee.

Featured Products


Ivan J. Dominguez, NACDL Director of Public Affairs & Communications, (202) 465-7662 or for more information.

The National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers is the preeminent organization advancing the mission of the criminal defense bar to ensure justice and due process for persons accused of crime or wrongdoing. A professional bar association founded in 1958, NACDL's many thousands of direct members in 28 countries – and 90 state, provincial and local affiliate organizations totaling up to 40,000 attorneys – include private criminal defense lawyers, public defenders, military defense counsel, law professors and judges committed to preserving fairness and promoting a rational and humane criminal legal system.