News Release

2006-07 Executive Committee Officers and Newly Elected Board of Directors Members Sworn in at Annual Meeting

Executive Commitee 

Board of Directors 

  • James A. H. Bell, Knoxville, TN
  • Joshua L. Dratel, New York, NY
  • Steven Feldman, Pleasantville, NJ
  • Richard Jaffe, Birmingham, AL
  • Elizabeth Kelley, Cleveland, OH
  • E.G. Morris, Austin, TX
  • William H. Murphy, Jr., Baltimore, MD
  • Barry J. Pollack, Washington, DC
  • Mark Satawa, Southfield MI
  • Penelope S. Strong, Billings, MT
  • William T. Whitaker, Akron, OH
  • Christine N. Williams, Dallas, TX
  • Vicki Young, San Fransisco, CA


Featured Products


NACDL Communications Department

The National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers is the preeminent organization advancing the mission of the criminal defense bar to ensure justice and due process for persons accused of crime or wrongdoing. A professional bar association founded in 1958, NACDL's many thousands of direct members in 28 countries – and 90 state, provincial and local affiliate organizations totaling up to 40,000 attorneys – include private criminal defense lawyers, public defenders, military defense counsel, law professors and judges committed to preserving fairness and promoting a rational and humane criminal justice system.