News Release

2019-20 Officers and Newly-Elected and Re-Elected Members of the NACDL Board of Directors Sworn in at Annual Meeting

Washington, DC (Aug. 5, 2019) - NACDL installed newly-elected officers and directors at its Annual Board and Membership Meeting in Philadelphia, PA, on August 3.

NACDL's newly-elected officers and directors:

Executive Committee

PresidentNina J. Ginsberg (Alexandria, VA) 
President-ElectChris Adams (Charleston, SC) 
First Vice PresidentMartín Sabelli (San Francisco, CA) 
Second Vice PresidentNellie King (West Palm Beach, FL) 
SecretaryNanzella Whitfield (Los Angeles, CA)

In addition, Kristina W. Supler (Cleveland, OH) will serve as Parliamentarian. Andrew S. Birrell (Minneapolis, MN) will serve the second year of his term as Treasurer.

Board of Directors  

Brian H. Bieber (Miami, FL)
Jeremy Delicino (Salt Lake City, UT)
Michael J. Engle (Philadelphia, PA) (Affiliate Representative)
Jacqueline Goodman (Fullerton, CA)
Michael Heiskell (Fort Worth, TX)
Lindsay Lewis (New York, NY)
JaneAnne Murray (Minneapolis, MN)
Catharine O’Daniel (Chicago, IL)
Todd S. Pugh (Chicago, IL)
Addy R. Schmitt (Washington, DC)
Brady Skinner III (Baton Rouge, LA)
Bruce Udolf (Fort Lauderdale, FL)
Timothy E. Zerillo (Portland, ME) (Affiliate Representative)

Directors C. Melissa “Missy” Owen, Shahzad “Shazzie” Naseem, and Todd S. Pugh were elected to serve on NACDL's Executive Committee.

Featured Products


Ivan Dominguez, NACDL Senior Director of Public Affairs and Communications, (202) 465-7662 or

The National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers is the preeminent organization advancing the mission of the criminal defense bar to ensure justice and due process for persons accused of crime or wrongdoing. A professional bar association founded in 1958, NACDL's many thousands of direct members in 28 countries – and 90 state, provincial and local affiliate organizations totaling up to 40,000 attorneys – include private criminal defense lawyers, public defenders, military defense counsel, law professors and judges committed to preserving fairness and promoting a rational and humane criminal justice system.