☰ In this section

Philadelphia 2014 Highlights

Video Highlights

The Foundation for Criminal Justice's 2014 Awards Dinner, Celebrating Liberty's Last Champions: Guardians of the Constitution, took place on August 1, 2014. The dinner featured several speeches and presentations, which are available for viewing below.

Highlights and All Speeches

Watch the entire program here.


Presentation of the Robert C. Heeney Memorial Award

NACDL’s most prestigious award, the Robert C. Heeney Award, is given annually to the one criminal defense attorney who best exemplifies the goals and values of the Association, and the legal profession. The award was established in 1981 to honor NACDL’s 18th President, the late Robert C. Heeney, of Rockville, MD.


Presentation of the Champion of Justice Legal Award

Champion of Justice Awards are bestowed upon those individuals who -- through legislative, legal, journalistic or humanitarian pursuits -- have staunchly preserved or defended the constitutional rights of American citizens and have endeavored to ensure justice and due process for persons accused of crime.


Remarks by Kerry Kennedy

Kerry Kennedy, president of the Robert F. Kennedy Center for Justice and Human Rights, gave remarks at the dinner.


Advertisement Advertise with Us

In This Section

Advertisement Advertise with Us