☰ In this section

The Champion

November 2007 , Page 56 

Search the Champion Looking for something specific?

Preview of Member Only Content

For full access: login or Become a Member Join Now

Historical Society Names Krieger Recipient Of Legal Legends Award

By Quintin Chatman

Over the years, many people have referred to NACDL Past President Albert J. Krieger as a legend. On Aug. 13, when the 11th Judicial Circuit Historical Society announced the winners of the 2007 Legal Legends Awards, the designation became official. In addition to Krieger, the impressive group of honorees includes Seymour Gaer, Hon. Joseph Hatchett, Hon. William Hoeveler, Hon. John Johnson, Robert Josefsberg, Hon. Gerald Kogan, Hon. Janet Reno, Johnnie Ridgely, Chesterfield Smith, Robert Traurig, and Burton Young.

“The criterion for selection is limited to lawyers, judges, and others alive or deceased who have made substantial contributions to the law, the legal system, or the administration of justice within the 11th Judicial Circuit over a period of 25 years or more,” said Alison S. Prieto, the public relations manager for the Historical Museum of Southern Florida.

In order to select the Legal Legends, Prieto said that 12,500 nomination ballots were mailed

Want to read more?

The Champion archive is reserved for NACDL members.

NACDL members, please login to read the rest of this article.

Not a member? Join now.
Join Now
Or click here to see an overview of NACDL Member benefits.

See what NACDL members say about us.

To read the current issue of The Champion in its entirety, click here.

  • Media inquiries: Contact NACDL's Director of Public Affairs & Communications Ivan J. Dominguez at 202-465-7662 or idominguez@nacdl.org
  • Academic Requests: Full articles of The Champion Magazine are available for academic and research purposes in the WestLaw and LexisNexis databases.
Advertisement Advertise with Us

In This Section

Advertisement Advertise with Us