Election Center

NACDL conducts annual elections for various officer and Board positions. Each year, NACDL elects approximately one third of the Board of Directors. Directors serve three-year terms and may serve two consecutive full terms. Each year NACDL also elects a Secretary, Second and First Vice President, and President Elect. After a one-year term, the President Elect automatically becomes President. Finally, NACDL elects a Treasurer to a two-year term every other year. The Treasurer is ineligible to run for any Board or Director office during that term.

Periodically NACDL conducts special elections to fill positions left vacant.

All elections and election candidates are subject to the provisions of the NACDL bylaws regarding elections and to the board-adopted standing board policy on elections.

2015 Regular Election

NACDL’s 2015 Election is underway. NACDL members will elect 13 members of the Board of Directors, as well as a President-Elect, First Vice President, Second Vice President, and Secretary. NACDL members interested in seeking nomination for any open position should read the following information.

The NACDL Nominating Committee met on April 17, 2015, to select eligible candidates to serve in the positions listed below during the 2015-2016 term. The committee nominated the following slate of candidates for the 2015 NACDL election. The deadline to seek office by petition was June 4, 2015. No petitions were received. Pursuant to Article VIII, Section 3(b) of NACDL's bylaws, the Nominating Committee slate of candidates will be declared elected by acclamation at the Annual Membership Meeting:

  • President-Elect: Barry Pollack
  • First Vice President: Rick Jones
  • Second Vice President: Drew Findling
  • Secretary: Nina Ginsberg

Board of Directors:

  • Charles Atwell
  • Jean-Jacques Cabou
  • Aric Cramer
  • Pat Cresta-Savage
  • Candace Crouse
  • Ray de la Cabada
  • Daniella Gordon
  • Ashish Joshi
  • Nellie King
  • Ben LaBranche
  • George Newman
  • Jo Ann Palchak
  • Mark Schamel

For election details, click to learn more.

2015 Special Election (Las Vegas)

At NACDL's 2015 Spring Board Meeting, the board elected Martin Sabelli of San Francisco to fill a vacant Director position.

In This Section

Advertisement Advertise with Us