Election Center

NACDL conducts annual elections for various officer and Board positions. Each year, NACDL elects approximately one third of the Board of Directors. Directors serve three-year terms and may serve two consecutive full terms. Each year NACDL also elects a Secretary, Second and First Vice President, and President Elect. After a one-year term, the President Elect automatically becomes President. Finally, NACDL elects a Treasurer to a two-year term every other year. The Treasurer is ineligible to run for any Board or Director office during that term.

Periodically NACDL conducts special elections to fill positions left vacant.

All elections and election candidates are subject to the provisions of the NACDL bylaws regarding elections and to the board-adopted standing board policy on elections.

Special Election

At NACDL's 2014 Fall Board Meeting, NACDL President Ted Simon announced one vacancy on the board of directors and a vacancy in the treasurer position. The board will fill those vacancies at its February 21, 2015 Midwinter Meeting in New Orleans. Candidacy materials are due February 6 at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time.

Learn more.

2015 Regular Election

NACDL’s 2015 Election is underway. NACDL members will elect 13 members of the Board of Directors, as well as a President-Elect, First Vice President, Second Vice President, and Secretary. NACDL members interested in seeking nomination for any open position should read the following information.

Learn more.

In This Section

Advertisement Advertise with Us